Skip to Content

UNU-WIDER Nobel laureates associated with UNU-WIDER

Support functions

Rescuer holds a hand of a student survivor buried under the rubble of the three-storey La Promesse College, killing several people and injuring many more, in a suburban shantytown. Port au Prince, Haiti. UN Photo/Marco Dormino.

Table of contents

Nobel laureates associated with UNU-WIDER

Elinor Ostrom, 2009

Paul Krugman, 2008

Joseph E. Stiglitz, 2001

Amartya Sen, 1998

John C. Harsanyi, 1994

Douglass C. North, 1993

Robert W. Fogel, 1993

Robert M. Solow, 1987

Other Nobel laureates and Prize winners connected with UNU-WIDER activities: James A. Mirrlees (1996), Edmund S. Phelps (2006), Martti Ahtisaari (Nobel Peace Prize, 2008).

^ Back to top